Board of Education

Current Board of Education 

Member   Position   Term

Rachel Lauria President (2020-2025)

Ken Hoffman Vice President (2018-2023)

Ben Dwyer Board Member (2022-2027)

Dorman Reese Board Member (2021-2026)

William Stuart Board Member (2019-2024)

Front Row: Ken Hoffman, Vice President, Rachel Lauria, President

Back Row: Dorman Reese, Ben Dwyer, William Stuart

Our Board of Education consists of five members who are each elected to 5-year terms.  Elections for Board trustee are held each May as seats become open. If you are interested in running for a seat on the Board of Education please contact the District Clerk at (518)924-6000 or by email at 

A voter petition must be filed with the school board at least 30 days before the election date. Please contact the Main Office at 518-924-6000 for a Voter Petition.


There will be one seat on the ballot for a 5-year term (commencing July 1, 2023 and ending June 30, 2028) to fill the seat presently held by Kenneth Hoffman.


There will also be one seat on the ballot for a 2-year term (commencing July 1, 2023 and ending June 30, 2025) to fill the seat formerly held by Rachel Lauria.


Candidates must be at least 18 years old, a qualified voter of the district, and able to read and write.  They do not have to be taxpayers.  A candidate must have been a resident of the district for at least one year immediately prior to the election. A candidate may not be a current employee of the school district or reside with another member of the same school board as a member of the same family.


Completed petitions must be returned to the district clerk’s office no later than 3:00 p.m. on Monday, April 17, 2023.

BOE Meeting Dates:

Regular Business Meeting 6:00pm